just a re-tweet

Finished watching a movie and now contemplating.

Finished reading a book and now contemplating.

Sitting over coffee alone and conteplating.

The breeze at dawn has secrets to tell you. Don't go back to sleep. ~ Rumi

as always contemplating……

Probably the latest tweets before starting pressing words for this blog but not the last tweet posted after finishing all the pressing of keys over the keyboard. This is the life of a single non believer of love, nonconformist 20 something me and many others like me, living in a world of socials and the networks. Yes we are busy not dating, not dealing with some petty heartaches, not with sending my whole day itinerary to someone just for the sake of letting them know, yes we are busy re-tweeting, changing profiles and pictures, writing, learning new mantras, posting new mantras and yes sometimes minding others business and most of the time still contemplating.

just a RE-TWEET: I don’t believe in love but I’m desperate to be proven wrong.

And, yes I do, how am I going to believe if Mr. “into me” doesn’t told me yet that he’s into me, I actually just finished watching “he’s just not into you” and learned a lot from assuming, moving on and letting things happen because maybe if heartache is one nanoseconds away and happy endings could be a snap seconds. I know I’m happy ever since but sometimes you realized and over rethink that there is some piece missing that has to be filled in. How am I going to easily understand the art of loving unconditionally if split-ups, break-ups and annulments is so common to a conversation I intentionally heard of. When my friends talks about engagement, prenups, proposal I’m excited because I’m happy seeing them settling down in the most soonest as they can but it has nothing to do with myself.

just a RE-TWEET: Life is like stepping onto a boat which is about to sail out to sea and sink. ~ Shunryu Suzuki

In order to taste the real life get the dare, don’t always stay at the bottom too long, discover what is up their, think different and try the extra ordinary offering, jump out from the common routines, discover the life in a different perspective, try and you’ll enjoy the roller coaster ride. It only takes an unfailing faith to step onto the boat, jump out and discover the life you are contemplating with for so long.

just a RE-TWEET: Travel often. Get lost. Getting lost will help you find yourself.

Getting lost sometimes is the way to the answer we’ve been looking for, travel is the best way to get lost and learning the greatest lessons of life. As the quote goes “Travelling is like flirting with life. It’s like saying, ‘I would stay and love you, but I have to go; this is my station”-Lisa de Teran

the network provider that never fails

2 thoughts on “just a re-tweet

Leave a comment